Academics

Study Abroad Process

You've decided to study abroad. Now what?

Step 1: Schedule an in-person advising appointment with an academic advisor in the Monte Ahuja College of Business Student Services Office by calling 216-687-3729 or by visiting the office in BU 219.

Step 2: Complete your in-person advising appointment! During the appointment, your current program of study will be reviewed, any outstanding coursework you may need for graduation will be identified and your graduation plan will be reviewed. Your advisor may walk you through updated curriculum guides based on your major(s) or minor(s) and you will be provided a Study Abroad Academic Plan

Step 3: Schedule an in-person advising appointment with the Manager of Education Abroad in the Center for International Services and Programs (CISP) Office. Appointments can be scheduled by calling 216-687-3910 or by visiting the office in MC 412.

Step 4: Bring your Graduation Academic Plan to your appointment with the CISP Office and complete your appointment. In this appointment, you will finalize the college or university that you will be attending during your semester abroad and the Manager of Education Abroad will assist you with course selection(s). Any international course selection should include a course syllabus or a detailed course description. This is critical in order to match with CSU courses. 

Step 5: The Manager of Education Abroad and you, the student, will contact all of the necessary College of Business Academic Department Chairs in order to seek final approval for the course selections to be completed abroad. Please use the directory below for your contacts.

Academic Departments

DepartmentChairAssistant

Accounting

Location: BU 512
Phone: 216.687.4720
Fax: 216.687.9354 (Attn: Accounting)

All Accounting and Business Law Courses

Dr. Heidi Meier
h.meier@csuohio.edu

Marilyn Leadbetter
m.leadbetter@csuohio.edu

Finance

Location: BU 321
Phone: 216.687.4716
Fax: 216.875.9354 (Attn: Finance)

All Finance Courses

Dr. Haigang Zhou
h.zhou@csuohio.edu
Kim Hurn
k.hurn@csuohio.edu

Information Systems

Location: BU 344
Phone: 216.687.4760
Fax: 216.687.9354 (Attn: Information Systems)

All Information Systems Courses

Dr. Ray Henry
r.henry22@csuohio.edu

 

Denise Ivan-Antus
d.ivan@csuohio.edu

 

Management

Location: BU 433
Phone: 216.687.4747  
Fax: 216.687.9354 (Attn: Management)

All Management Courses

Interim: Dr. Tim DeGroot
t.degroot@csuohio.edu
Lisa Sample
l.m.sample@csuohio.edu

Marketing

Location: BU 460
Phone: 216.687.4771
Fax: 216.687.9354 (Attn: Marketing)

All Marketing and International Business Courses

Dr. Amit Ghosh
a.ghosh@csuohio.edu
Denise Ivan-Antus
d.ivan@csuohio.edu

Operations & Supply Chain Management

Location: BU 539
Phone: 216.687.4748 
Fax: 216.687.9354 (Attn: OSM)

All Operations and Supply Chain/Logistics and Statistics Courses

Interim: Dr. Amit Ghosh
a.ghosh@csuohio.edu
Kim Hurn
k.hurn@csuohio.edu