Academics

Academic Departments and Program Offices

The Monte Ahuja College of Business is comprised of six academic departments, along with additional academic program areas. In addition to traditional, academic programs, The Monte Ahuja College of Business offers Professional Development, non-academic credit courses, workshops and customized training for organizations.

Academic Departments

Accounting Department​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Department Website
Location: BU 512
Phone: 216.687.4720
Fax: 216.687.9354 (Attn: Accounting)
Chair: Dr. Heidi Meier, h.meier@csuohio.edu
Assistant: Marilyn Leadbetter, m.leadbetter@csuohio.edu

Finance

Department Website
Location: BU 321
Phone: 216.687.4716
Fax: 216.875.9354 (Attn: Finance)
Chair: Dr. Haigang Zhou, h.zhou@csuohio.edu
Assistant: Kim Hurn, k.hurn@csuohio.edu

Information Systems

Department Website
Location: BU 344
Phone: 216.687.4760
Fax: 216.687.9354 (Attn: Information Systems)
Chair: Dr. Ray Henry, r.henry22@csuohio.edu
Assistant: Denise Ivan-Antus, d.ivan@csuohio.edu

Management

Department Website
Location: BU 433  
Phone: 216.687.4747  
Fax: 216.687.9354 (Attn: Management)
Interim Chair: Dr. Tim DeGroot, t.degroot@csuohio.edu
Assistant: Lisa Sample, l.m.sample@csuohio.edu

Marketing Department

Department Website
Location: BU 460
Phone: 216.687.4771
Fax: 216.687.9354 (Attn: Marketing)
Chair: Dr. Amit Ghosh, a.ghosh@csuohio.edu
Assistant: Denise Ivan-Antus, d.ivan@csuohio.edu

​​​​​​​Operations & Supply Chain Management

Department Website
Location: BU 539 
Phone: 216.687.4748 
Fax: 216.687.9354 (Attn: OSM)
Interim Chair: Dr. Amit Ghosh, a.ghosh@csuohio.edu 
Assistant: Kim Hurn, k.hurn@csuohio.edu


Additional Academic Programs and Professional Development

MBA Programs​​​​​​​

Director: Dr. Heidi Meier, h.meier@csuohio.edu
email:
gradbusprograms@csuohio.edu

Master of Accountancy

Director: Dr. Heidi Meier, h.meier@csuohio.edu
Assistant: Marilyn Leadbetter, m.leadbetter@csuohio.edu

Master of Information Systems

Director: Dr. Ray Henry, r.henry22@csuohio.edu
email:
gradbusprograms@csuohio.edu

Master of Labor Relations and Human Resources

Interim: Dr. Tim DeGroot
t.degroot@csuohio.edu
email:
gradbusprograms@csuohio.edu

Doctor of Business Administration

Dr. Ray Henry
r.henry22@csuohio.edu
Assistant: Lisa Sample, l.m.sample@csuohio.edu

International Business​​​​​​​

Dr. Amit Ghosh, a.ghosh@csuohio.edu
Assistant: Denise Ivan-Antus, d.ivan@csuohio.edu

​​​​​​​Business Analytics

Dr. Ray Henry
r.henry22@csuohio.edu
email:
gradbusprograms@csuohio.edu

Entrepreneurship

email:
businessadvising@csuohio.edu

​​​​​​​Professional Development Center - Continuing Education

 

Colette Hart, c.hart@csuohio.edu 
Ashley Hawkins, a.n.hawkins@csuohio.edu