Academics

Academic Departments and Program Offices

The Monte Ahuja College of Business is comprised of seven academic departments, along with additional undergraduate and graduate academic program areas. In addition to traditional, academic programs, The Monte Ahuja College of Business offers Professional Development, non-academic credit courses, workshops and customized training for organizations.

Academic Departments:

Accounting Department

Department Website
Location: BU 512
Phone: 216.687.4720
Fax: 216.687.9354 (Attn: Accounting)
Interim Chair: Dr. Amit Ghosh, a.ghosh@csuohio.edu
Assistant: Lisa Barnhardt, l.m.sample@csuohio.edu

Economics Department Website
Location: BU 433  
Phone: 216.687.4747  
Fax: 216.687.9354 (Attn: Economics)
Interim Chair: Dr. Tim DeGroot, t.degroot@csuohio.edu
Assistant: Denise Ivan Antus, d.ivan@csuohio.edu

Finance

Department Website
Location: BU 321
Phone: 216.687.4716
Fax: 216.875.9354 (Attn: Finance)
Chair: Dr. Wei Wang, w.wang24@csuohio.edu
Assistant: Kim Hurn, k.hurn@csuohio.edu

Information Systems

Department Website
Location: BU 344
Phone: 216.687.4760
Fax: 216.687.9354 (Attn: Information Systems)
Chair: Dr. Tim Arndt, t.arndt@csuohio.edu
Assistant: Pamela L. Smith, p.l.smith46@csuohio.edu

Management

Department Website
Includes Human Resources and Health Care Management
Location: BU 433  
Phone: 216.687.4747  
Fax: 216.687.9354 (Attn: Management)
Interim Chair: Dr. Tracy Porter, t.h.porter@csuohio.edu
Assistant: Lisa Barnhardt, l.m.sample@csuohio.edu

Marketing Department

Department Website
Location: BU 460
Phone: 216.687.4771
Fax: 216.687.9354 (Attn: Marketing)
Chair: Dr. Amit Ghosh, a.ghosh@csuohio.edu
Assistant: Denise Ivan-Antus, d.ivan@csuohio.edu

Operations & Supply Chain Management

Department Website
Location: BU 539 
Phone: 216.687.4748 
Fax: 216.687.9354 (Attn: OSM)
Chair: Dr. Jay Chen, j.chen27@csuohio.edu
Assistant: Kim Hurn, k.hurn@csuohio.edu


Additional Academic Undergraduate Programs:

Entrepreneurship

Center for Innovation & Entrepreneurship Website
Location: BU 308 Weston Ideation Lab  
Phone: 216.687.4750
email:
businessadvising@csuohio.edu

International Business International Business Information
Location: BU 460
Phone: 216.687.4771
Dr. Amit Ghosh, a.ghosh@csuohio.edu
Assistant: Denise Ivan-Antus, d.ivan@csuohio.edu
Property Management Property Management Information
Location: BU 433  
Phone: 216.687.4747  
Fax: 216.687.9354 (Attn: Management)
Interim Chair: Dr. Tracy Porter, t.h.porter@csuohio.edu
Assistant: Lisa Barnhardt, l.m.sample@csuohio.edu
Sport & Entertainment Management Sport & Entertainment Management Information
Location: BU 433  
Phone: 216.687.4747  
Fax: 216.687.9354 (Attn: Management)
Interim Chair: Dr. Tracy Porter, t.h.porter@csuohio.edu
Assistant: Lisa Barnhardt, l.m.sample@csuohio.edu

Additional Graduate Programs and Professional Development:

MBA Programs

Director: Dr. Tim DeGroot
email:
gradbusprograms@csuohio.edu

Master of Accountancy

Director: Dr. Tim DeGroot
email:
gradbusprograms@csuohio.edu
Master of Health Care Management Dr. Tracy Porter
email:
gradbusprograms@csuohio.edu

Master of Information Systems

Director: Dr. Tim Arndt
email:
gradbusprograms@csuohio.edu

Master of Labor Relations and Human Resources

Dr. Tracy Porter
email:
gradbusprograms@csuohio.edu

Doctor of Business Administration

Dr. Ray Henry
r.henry22@csuohio.edu
Assistant: Lisa Barnhardt, l.m.sample@csuohio.edu

Professional Development Center - Continuing Education

 

Colette Hart, c.hart@csuohio.edu 
Ashley Hawkins, a.n.hawkins@csuohio.edu