Points of Pride

Congratulations Fall 2023 Inductees


Pictured from left to right: Tony Asher, Eleanor Hayes, Dr. Heidi Hylton Meier, Jeff Pecon, David J. Fornari, and College Dean Melissa Gruys.

The Monte Ahuja College of Business celebrated and honored five of our Alumni during Homecoming Week with an Induction Ceremony on Thursday, November 16, 2023.

New Inductees include: 

  • Tony Asher, Cleveland State University College of Law, 1963  
  • David J. Fornari, BBA 1976, MBA 1980, Executive in Residence/Chair of the Weston Ideation Lab Advisory Board
  • Eleanor Hayes, Executive MBA 2011
  • Dr. Heidi Hylton Meier, MBA 1982, Former Interim Dean and Professor of Accounting, Monte Ahuja College of Business
  • Jeff Pecon, Bachelor of Industrial Engineering, 1977, Master of Science in Industrial Engineering, Cleveland State University, 1982

View all Alumni Hall of Fame inductees here.