Points of Pride

28th Annual Rotary Business Leadership Awards

IMG_1506_all_winners.JPGThe 28th Annual Business Leadership Awards was held on Thursday, May 9 at Windows on the River.

The Annual Business Leadership Awards Program honors Cleveland businesses and entrepreneurs that are making a difference in our community and around the world. Attendees were welcomed by Jessica Hanes, President of The Rotary Club of Cleveland followed by an introduction by Dr. Edward G. Thomas, Professor of Marketing Emeritus of Monte Ahuja College of Business. Dean of the College, Dr. Melissa Gruys, greeted the crowd and expressed her support and appreciation.

Congratulations to the Honorees!

Quality Service Leadership Award 

Recipient: Oatey Company
Co-sponsored by: Manufacturing Advocacy and Growth Network (MAGNET) 

Entrepreneurial Leadership Award 

Recipient: Taylor Evans, President, Rust Belt Recruiting
Co-sponsored by: The Council of Smaller Enterprises (COSE) 

Global Business Leadership Award 

Recipient: PLIDCO (The Pipe Line Development Company)
Co-sponsored by: Northeast Ohio International Business Network (IBN) and U.S. Commercial Service – Cleveland

Business & Technology Innovation Leadership Award 

Recipient: Destiny Burns, Founder & Owner, CLE Urban Winery
Co-sponsored by: Center for Innovation & Entrepreneurship, Monte Ahuja College of Business, Cleveland State University