Student Organizations

Beta Gamma Sigma

Recognizing Business Excellence

Beta Gamma Sigma Logo 2018Beta Gamma Sigma is an international honor society that encourages and honors academic achievement in the study of business; cultivates and celebrates leadership and professional excellence and serves its lifelong membership. 

To be eligible for membership, students must be invited and rank in the upper 20% of their respective master’s class in business school. Graduate students in multi-year programs may become eligible at the end of their first year.

Membership is select. Fewer than 8% of all those in the U.S. who receive master’s degrees are inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma each year.

For more information regarding Beta Gamma Sigma, please contact faculty advisor, Deborah Smith at

Many of the Monte Ahuja College of Business faculty and staff are Beta Gamma Sigma members. Those members are:

  • Sharen Bakke
  • Susan Storrud-Barnes
  • Jen-Yi Chen
  • Ping Deng
  • Donna Davisson
  • Vickie Gallagher
  • Raymond Henry
  • Mark Holtzblatt
  • Kenneth Kahn
  • Roger Klee
  • Paul Lee
  • Charles McElroy
  • Heidi Meier
  • Anne Nelson
  • Howard Paul
  • Tracy Porter
  • Laura Rickett
  • Francis Roncagli
  • Mary Janis Rose
  • Etzmun Rozen
  • Deborah Smith
  • Scott Yetmar
  • Haigang Zhou
Retired/Faculty no longer with Cleveland State University:
  • Christine Dickinson
  • Mark Dobeck
  • Bradford Eichhorn
  • Andrew Gross
  • Mary Hrivnak
  • Rajshekhar Javalgi
  • Sreedhar Madhavaram
  • Joseph Mazzola
  • Nazli Turken
  • Oya Tukel
  • Ivan Vernon